Clinical Training

The Society also supports training opportunities through clinical education. See a list of training opportunities by location below.

Please contact local contact for information.

NamePlace
Hospital
University
Length
# of Fellows
Director
Coordinator
Website
Obstetric & Consultative MedicineProvidence, RI (USA)
Women & Infants Hospital
Brown University
Length: 2 yrs
# of Fellows: 1
Dr. Kenneth Chen
Fran Niang, fniang@wihri.org
http://www.brownmedicine.org/2/obstetrics/fellowship
Obstetric Medicine FellowshipSherbrooke, QC (Canada)
CIUSSS de l'Estrie-CHUS
University of Sherbrooke
Length: 6-12 mo
# of Fellows: 1
Dr. Nadia Caron
Nadia Caron, nadia.caron@usherbrooke.ca
N/A
Obstetric MedicineToronto, ON (Canada)
Mount Sinai Hospital, University Health Network, Sunnybrook
University of Toronto
Length: 1-2 yrs
# of Fellows: 2-4
Dr. Shital Gandhi
Vivien Jordan, vivien.jordan@sinaihealthsystem.ca
http://www.obstetricmed.utoronto.ca
Obstetrics Medicine FellowshipVancouver, BC (Canada)
BC Women’s Hospital & Health Centre
The University of British Columbia
Length: 3-12 mo
# of Fellows: 1-2
Dr Susan Purkiss
Krystina Tran, krystina.tran@phsa.ca
http://www.bcwomens.ca/careers/train-with-us/medical-training/obstetric-medicine
Obstetric MedicineEdmonton, AB (Canada)
Royal Alexandra Hospital
University of Alberta
Length: 1 yr
# of Fellows: 1
Dr. Winnie Sia
Winnie Sia, winnie.sia@ahs.ca
N/A
Maternal Fetal Hematology FellowshipToronto, ON (Canada)
Mount Sinai Hospital
University of Toronto
Length: 2 yrs
# of Fellows: 1-2
Drs. Anne McLeod/Nadine Shehata
Lianne M Mulveney, lianne.mulveney@uhn.ca
http://www.deptmedicine.utoronto.ca/clinical-research-fellowships?listall=1&divisions=8
Obstetric Internal Medicine FellowshipCalgary, AB (Canada)
Foothills Medical Centre
University of Calgary
Length: 1 yr
# of Fellows: 1
Dr. Meghan Vlasschaert
Karen Ratushny, karen.ratushny@ucalgary.ca 
N/A